Home
 
  516.663.6600  
 
 
 
  Print This Page
 

White Collar Crime and Investigations

 

Few areas of the law require more skill than the representation of clients in federal and state criminal and regulatory matters. For such cases, few law firms match Ruskin Moscou Faltischek’s talent in and out of the courtroom.

Our seasoned defense lawyers, who previously served as government prosecutors, are rich in investigative, litigation and appeals skills. Our collective experience enables us to rapidly respond to potential issues ranging from surprise visits and subpoenas to formulating comprehensive investigative and trial/appellate defense strategies, as well as corrective plans to comply with complex regulatory issues. We prepare witnesses for grand jury and trial testimony, respond to subpoenas and search warrants and negotiate grants of immunity to protect our clients’ rights.

We handle matters involving allegations of securities and other financial frauds, insider trading, stock manipulation, money laundering, RICO violations, healthcare fraud, mail and wire fraud, pollution and other environmental crimes, as well as False Claims Act, Internet/computer crimes, bribery and official corruption allegations, Medicare and Medicaid fraud, anti-kickback allegations, financial institution and insurance fraud and U.S. Customs violations, to name a few. We also perform internal investigations and design compliance programs for corporate clients to avoid adverse consequences of government inquiries.

Department Chairpersons:
Gregory J. Naclerio | gnaclerio@rmfpc.com
Alexander G. Bateman | abateman@rmfpc.com

Department Members:
John J. Cooney | jcooney@rmfpc.com
Matthew F. Didora | mdidora@rmfpc.com
Andrew T. Garbarino | agarbarino@rmfpc.com
Douglas M. Nadjari | dnadjari@rmfpc.com
Jon H. Ruiss Jr. | jruiss@rmfpc.com

 

Click here to view our practice brochure

 

New York Attorney Search

With more than 60 attorneys, superior knowledge of the law, polished business acumen and proven credentials, Ruskin Moscou Faltischek has earned a reputation for excellence and success. You can find experienced real estate attorneys, litigation attorneys, construction attorneys, and more all in the same firm.