Home
 
  516.663.6600  
 
 
 
  Print This Page
 

Real Estate

 

The Real Estate Department is a cornerstone practice area, with recognized expertise in all facets of real estate and development. We have had considerable success representing a host of well-known developers, lenders, brokers and property owners and managers, and routinely solve complex issues that may otherwise threaten the completion of a transaction.

Of added value for our clients is our ability to work closely with other critical disciplines within our firm to provide an “umbrella of services.” This commonly includes input from the firm’s corporate, construction, environmental, municipal affairs, litigation, health law and estate planning attorneys. We routinely meet the challenges of sophisticated mortgage financing, leasing, acquisitions and sales in a timely manner, even when facing strict time constraints.

Our nationwide clientele includes owners of shopping centers, office buildings, hotels and resorts, apartment complexes, senior citizen housing, industrial sites, vacant land, commercial and residential cooperatives, condominiums and partnership interests. Our expertise also encompasses the successful navigation of complex land use review processes and achieving rezoning, variances, special use permits, site plan approvals, subdivisions and the like. We are heavily involved in Industrial Development Agency (IDA) financing of commercial property acquisitions and rehabilitations, and the development and leasing of major retail establishments.

 
 
Department Chairpersons:
Benjamin Weinstock | bweinstock@rmfpc.com
Eric Rubenstein | erubenstein@rmfpc.com

Department Members:
Edward A. Ambrosino | eambrosino@rmfpc.com
Chava Eva Klein | eklein@rmfpc.com
David P. Leno | dleno@rmfpc.com
Matthew J. Zangwill | mzangwill@rmfpc.com

 

 

New York Attorney Search

With more than 60 attorneys, superior knowledge of the law, polished business acumen and proven credentials, Ruskin Moscou Faltischek has earned a reputation for excellence and success. You can find experienced real estate attorneys, litigation attorneys, construction attorneys, and more all in the same firm.