Home
 
  516.663.6600  
 
 
 
We assist in the ever-expanding area of healthcare litigation.   Print This Page
 

Health Law: Regulatory

 

In today’s healthcare environment, providers must be vigilant in complying with changing legal requirements and government regulations. With so many issues to keep abreast of, all types of healthcare providers require expert advice and counsel to succeed, and avoid regulatory pitfalls and healthcare litigation, which may have a devastating impact on their ability to continue in their profession. Each   lawyer in the health law regulatory group at Ruskin Moscou Faltischek provides that expertise and is recognized  as an authority, providing a sound perspective, while creating and building a partnership with clients to help them achieve their goals. Our client roster includes, but is not limited to, hospitals, physician groups, pharmacists, chiropractors, dentists, home health agencies and diagnostic and treatment centers.

We regularly publish articles, lecture to professionals and counsel clients on the regulatory aspects of health law, hospital privilege issues, disciplinary actions, managed care, reimbursement and the latest federal and state laws and regulations governing HIPAA, anti kickback and professional misconduct issues. We are not only there to offer healthcare litigation support and resolve regulatory problems after they surface, but establish policies and create compliance solutions for clients of all sizes in order to prevent the type of government scrutiny so common in the current climate.

Department Chairpersons:
Alexander Bateman | abateman@rmfpc.com
Jay Silverman | jsilverman@rmfpc.com

Department Members:
Leora F. Ardizzone | lardizzone@rmfpc.com
John J. Cooney | jcooney@rmfpc.com
Andrew T. Garbarino | agarbarino@rmfpc.com
Ellen F. Kessler | ekessler@rmfpc.com
Douglas M. Nadjari | dnadjari@rmfpc.com
Melvyn B. Ruskin | mruskin@rmfpc.com
Jon H. Ruiss Jr. | jruiss@rmfpc.com

 

Click here to view our practice brochure

 

New York Attorney Search

With more than 60 attorneys, superior knowledge of the law, polished business acumen and proven credentials, Ruskin Moscou Faltischek has earned a reputation for excellence and success. You can find experienced real estate attorneys, litigation attorneys, construction attorneys, and more all in the same firm.