Home
 
  516.663.6600  
 
 
 
RMFPC is well-regarded by the financial services community.   Print This Page
 

Financial Services, Banking & Bankruptcy

 

Financial Services, Banking & Bankruptcy, another foundation practice at the firm, offers invaluable expertise in all areas of financial services. Our successful achievements in representing a host of well-known commercial lenders, banks, factors, mortgage bankers and equipment lessors has gained Ruskin Moscou Faltischek its reputation for excellence within the lending community. Our attorneys work closely with other critical disciplines within the firm, such as our corporate, litigation, intellectual property and health law departments to swiftly meet the evolving needs of our clients.

We regularly assist lenders in structuring, negotiating and documenting traditional cash flow loans, asset-based loans, debtor-in-possession financing, equipment leases and other areas of acquisition financing, – often involving complex restructurings. Many lenders regularly rely on our Financial Services practice to turn distressed loans into win-win workouts.

Our financial and bankruptcy group regularly represents lending institutions and clients in matters involving personal guarantees, foreclosures of real and personal property and the collection of monies owed by borrowers. Our skills in representing lenders in bankruptcy matters are highly recognized and respected nationwide. These services include debtor-in-possession financing, use of cash collateral (both consensual and contested), relief from the automatic stay, defense of preference and fraudulent conveyance actions and lender liability claims.

Department Chairperson:
Jeffrey Wurst | jwurst@rmfpc.com

Department Members:
Michael S. Amato | mamato@rmfpc.com
Harold S. Berzow | hberzow@rmfpc.com
Jonathan S. Bodner | jbodner@rmfpc.com
Adam L. Browser | abrowser@rmfpc.com
Chava Eva Klein | eklein@rmfpc.com
Daniel L. McAuliffe | dmcauliffe@rmfpc.com
Robert F. Regan | rregan@rmfpc.com
Seth I. Rubin | srubin@rmfpc.com

Click here to view our practice brochure

 

New York Attorney Search

With more than 60 attorneys, superior knowledge of the law, polished business acumen and proven credentials, Ruskin Moscou Faltischek has earned a reputation for excellence and success. You can find experienced real estate attorneys, litigation attorneys, construction attorneys, and more all in the same firm.