Home
 
  516.663.6600  
 
 
 
  Print This Page
 

Construction

 

Our construction attorneys view the construction world as an integrated collection of disciplines. Our team of construction lawyers have vast experience in the many disciplines that are construction related such as the drafting of construction, development and joint venture agreements and real estate, zoning and municipal matters.

Litigation is a key area of our construction attorney practice.  With years of experience, our legal construction group has successfully defended general contractors and prosecuted and defended private and municipal claims and have handled these claims from filing the notice of claim through conclusion of administrative and judicial proceedings.

We understand that proper drafting of construction documents is essential to avoiding problems later. We provide the needed guidance and negotiation skills for construction managers, general contractors, suppliers and subcontractors, as well as owners, developers, engineers and architects. When needed, we bring together teams from the many practices within the firm to analyze projects from inception to completion. This may involve real estate attorneys reviewing contract financing, or corporate attorneys advising on the most efficient business structure to maximize the financial benefits of the transaction.

Department Chairperson:
Joseph R. Harbeson | jharbeson@rmfpc.com

Department Members:
Adam L. Browser | abrowser@rmfpc.com
Douglas A. Cooper | dcooper@rmfpc.com
Matthew F. Didora | mdidora@rmfpc.com
Michael L. Faltischek | mfaltischek@rmfpc.com
Stanley B. Kimberg | skimberg@rmfpc.com
Thomas Telesca | ttelesca@rmfpc.com

 

New York Attorney Search

With more than 60 attorneys, superior knowledge of the law, polished business acumen and proven credentials, Ruskin Moscou Faltischek has earned a reputation for excellence and success. You can find experienced real estate attorneys, litigation attorneys, construction attorneys, and more all in the same firm.